Burnley FC (The Clarets)

Overview: The team is based in Burnley, Lancashire and was founded in 1882 by a rugby team. They have won the Football League twice (1921, 1960), the FA Cup once (1914), and the Community Shield twice (1960, 1973). Last year they won the Championship League to get promoted to the Premier League for the current season.

Stadium: Turf Moor

Notable players:

Tom Heaton, GK (current)

Sam Vokes, F (current)

George Beel, F (1923-1932)

Danny Ings, F (2011-2015)

Jerry Dawson, GK (1907-1928)

Jimmy McIlroy, M (1950-1962)

Fun facts:

One of three teams to have won all four professional divisions of English football (Burnley, Wolverhampton, Preston North End)

Their colors, claret and blue, were chosen in 1910 to honor Aston Villa, the best team at the time

Have used one stadium for the second longest amount of time

Known for the earliest recorded case of match fixing in soccer (1899)

First team in the world to build a training ground next to their stadium

A.F.C. Bournemouth (The Cherries)

Overview: A.F.C. Bournemouth plays out of Bournemouth, Dorset and was founded in 1890 as part of the Boscombe St. John’s Lads’ Institute. They are called the Cherries due to their cherry-red striped shirts and the fact that their stadium was built next to some cherry orchards. Their current manager, Eddie Howe, began as a caretaker before becoming the youngest manager in the Football League at the age of 31. In the 2014-15 season, he led them to a Championship title and their first promotion into the Premier League. The current season is their second in the top flight in Englad, avoiding relegation last year. They have won both the second and third tiers.

Stadium: Dean Court

Notable players:

Eddie Howe, D (1994-2002, 2004-2007)

Callum Wilson, F (Present)

Harry Arter, M (Present)

Dickie Dowsett, F (1957-1962)

Fun facts:

They have changed their name 4 times

Suffered from financial woes in recent past